Mentorship Awards Celebration

May 11, 2024, at 11 am

PGA National Resort

The Big Brothers Big Sisters of Palm Beach and Martin Counties Mentorship Award Ceremony was a heartwarming celebration filled with moments of inspiration, celebration, and gratitude. We appreciate the unwavering support and belief in our mission from our sponsors the Doris M. Carter Family Foundation, Echo Fine Properties, and the NextEra Women in Energy Committee.

Our emcee, Angela Rozier, guided us through the afternoon gracefully and eloquently. Her warmth and charisma added a special touch to the event, creating a welcoming atmosphere.

Senator Bobby Powell, serving as the keynote speaker, delivered an inspiring address, highlighting the transformative power of mentorship in shaping the lives of young individuals.

The newly founded Florida Prepaid College Foundation Path to Prosperity Scholarship Program powered by Florida Power & Light offers high school students the opportunity to receive a two-year Florida College Plan Scholarship. Eligible students must meet all the criteria including being an active member in the mentoring program through Big Brothers Big Sisters of Palm Beach and Martin Counties.

2024 Awards Recipients:

Big Sister and Little Sister of the Year: Jennifer Stevenson & Makayla 

Big Brother and Little Brother of the Year: Allen Stasevich & Zaiden 

Teen Big and Little of the Year: Elisabeth Coller & Jasmeena 

Partner in Potential: Department of Health, Palm Beach County

2024 Scholarship Recipients:

Jefferson Fadeus, Nathea Masse, Rosecarlineda Medelus, Lindsey Louis, Jada Searless, Midwina Alcema, Kynzyria Williams, Kelvin Wallace, Sherwina Cherilus, Sabria Lopez, Kethleen Pacius, Carlie Pacius, Jarvis Thompson, Dylan Driscoll, Azriella Perez and Mayreni Gomez.

Pictures coming soon!

Among the top awards for service and commitment to Big Brothers Big Sisters Palm Beach and Martin Counties in 2023 are:

Big Brother of the Year- Hank Henderson
Little Brother of the Year- Damarius Green

Big Sister of the Year- Kelly Logan
Little of the Year- Kahmora Hendrix

Teen Big of the Year- Madeleine Simoneaux
Little of the Year- Messiah Jefferson

Partner in Potential- Naywona Burnett-Graham
Partner in Potential- Connections Education Center

2023 Scholarship winners include Tanvir Ahmed, Breyana Brown, Janevea Clayton, Rhianna Ennis, Andree Francis, Karen Garcia, Jennifer Geffrard, Mikayla Gibson, Suzely Jayseus, Jessica Laroche, Dina Medelus, Malachi Nelson, Tatiana Ronelus, Kirley Ross, Miyocha Simeon, and Guerlandy Villanoix. (Schools Represented: Forest Hill High School, Florida Virtual School, The Open Doorway School, Lake Worth High School, Santaluces High School, Suncoast High School, and Inlet Grove High School).